Students who attend the York County School Division, live within the county and outside of walking zones are provided free transportation to and from school. The Transportation Department determines bus routes, bus and driver assignments, bus stops and pick-up/drop-off times.

For more information, call 757-898-0344.


Transportation Contacts

Main Office
Monday through Thursday, 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday, 6:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
with a modified schedule on early dismissal and non-school days.
Bobbi Boutwell
Phone: 757-898-0344

Area Supervisor for Bruton and York Zones
Secondary Schools: Bruton High, York High, Queens Lake Middle and Yorktown Middle
Elementary Schools: Magruder, Waller Mill, Dare, Seaford and Yorktown
Rodney Williamson
Phone: 757-890-5029

Area Supervisor for Grafton and Tabb Zones
Secondary Schools: Grafton High, Tabb High, Grafton Middle and Tabb Middle
Elementary Schools: Bethel Manor, Coventry, Grafton Bethel, Mt. Vernon, Tabb
Tanya Deckard
Phone: 757-890-5028

School Bus Employment/Training
Mitch Burnett
Phone: 757-898-0494

Bus Route/Stop Specialist
Susan Gregory
Phone: 757-898-0474

Secretary to the Transportation Director
Sherry Murphy
Phone: 757-898-0312

Associate Director of Transportation and Warehouse Operations
James Lash
Phone: 757-898-0476

The York County School Division website contains links to other sites that are not owned or controlled by York County School Division. Be advised that we, the York County School Division,
are not responsible or liable for the content, security or information of these sites. These external links are provided for your convenience.