Transportation

Students who attend the York County School Division, live within the county and outside of walking zones are provided free transportation to and from school. The Transportation Department determines bus routes, bus and driver assignments, bus stops and pick-up/drop-off times. Prior to the start of school each year this information is mailed to all Kindergarten, 6th grade, 9th grade, and all new students whose registration is received by Transportation prior to the third week in August.

For more information, call 757-898-0344.

Transportation

Transportation Contacts

Secretary I
Monday through Thursday, 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday, 6:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
with a modified schedule on early dismissal and non-school days.
Bobbi Boutwell
bboutwell@ycsd.york.va.us
Phone: 757-898-0344

Area Supervisor for Bruton and York Zones
Secondary Schools: Bruton High, York High, Queens Lake Middle and Yorktown Middle
Elementary Schools: Magruder, Waller Mill, Dare, Seaford and Yorktown
Rodney Williamson
rwilliamson@ycsd.york.va.us
Phone: 757-890-5029

Area Supervisor for Grafton and Tabb Zones
Secondary Schools: Grafton High, Tabb High, Grafton Middle and Tabb Middle
Elementary Schools: Bethel Manor, Coventry, Grafton Bethel, Mount Vernon, Tabb
Susan Wolfe
swolfe@ycsd.york.va.us
Phone: 757-890-5028

Transportation Route Bus Stop Specialist
Susan Gregory
sgregory@ycsd.york.va.us
Phone: 757-898-0474

Secretary to the Transportation Director
Sherry Murphy
smurphy@ycsd.york.va.us
Phone: 757-898-0312

Associate Director of Transportation and Warehouse Operations
James Lash
jlash@ycsd.york.va.us
Phone: 757-898-0476


The York County School Division website contains links to other sites that are not owned or controlled by York County School Division. Be advised that we, the York County School Division,
are not responsible or liable for the content, security or information of these sites. These external links are provided for your convenience.