Resources for Families

York County School Division's Office of Student Services is committed to partnering with families to develop their child’s special education program.

Student Services assists families with

  • locating special education and disability related resources and services
  • understanding the special education process, laws, and procedures
  • engaging in the special education process
  • communicating between home, school, and community
  • engaging in the Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)


For more information contact Lindsey Faison at 757-898-0308 or your school’s Coordinator of Student Services.

Valerie Wilson
(Bethel Manor Elementary, Seaford Elementary, Yorktown Elementary)

Zebrina Taylor
(Grafton Bethel Elementary, Tabb Middle, Yorktown Middle, York River Academy)

Todd Miller
(Dare Elementary, Mt. Vernon Elementary, Grafton Middle)

Liz Crockett, Ph.D.
(Magruder Elementary, Tabb Elementary, Waller Mill Elementary)

Christy Morgan
(Bruton High, Grafton High, Tabb High, York High)

The York County School Division website contains links to other sites that are not owned or controlled by York County School Division. Be advised that we, the York County School Division,
are not responsible or liable for the content, security or information of these sites. These external links are provided for your convenience.