School Hours

School Start Times Dismissal Early Dismissal
Elementary School *(E) 8:40 a.m. 3:20 p.m. 12:45 p.m.
Elementary School *(L) 8:55 a.m. 3:35 p.m. 1:00 p.m.
Queens Lake Middle & Tabb Middle 8:00 a.m. 2:45 p.m. 12:00 p.m.
Grafton Middle & Yorktown Middle 8:05 a.m. 2:50 p.m. 12:05 p.m.
High Schools 7:20 a.m. 2:05 p.m. 11:20 a.m.
York River Academy 8:25 a.m. 3:10 p.m. 12:25 p.m.

Early *(E) Schools - Bethel Manor, Magruder, Mt. Vernon, and Tabb Elementary
Late *(L) Schools - Coventry, Dare, Grafton Bethel, Seaford, Waller Mill, and Yorktown Elementary

Office Hours
Elementary 8:00 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.
Middle 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
High 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
School Board Office 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

The York County School Division website contains links to other sites that are not owned or controlled by York County School Division. Be advised that we, the York County School Division,
are not responsible or liable for the content, security or information of these sites. These external links are provided for your convenience.