Faculty & Staff

Program Administrators

Reginald Fox
Coordinator of Online Learning - Virtual High School Principal
York County School Board Office
rfox@ycsd.york.va.us
(757) 898-0454

Kristin Wood
Online Learning Specialist
York County School Board Office
kwood@ycsd.york.va.us
(757) 833-2148

Instructional Faculty

Teachers are a vital part of the Virtual High School program which offers high quality online courses using the latest innovative technologies and learning management systems. Teachers are highly qualified in their subject areas and enter the program with a foundation of content and technological skills that sets them apart from an average teacher. YCSD is committed to helping teachers identify and disseminate best practices and resources to promote the integration of Internet safety and security throughout the curricula.

VHS Teacher Email Phone
ENGLISH
Matt Ellis mellis1@ycsd.york.va.us 833-8016
Megan Foard mfoard@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Alex Layman alayman@ycsd.york.va.us 564-6683
Lisa Torrey ltorrey@ycsd.york.va.us 898-0530
HISTORY & SOCIAL STUDIES
Stephanie Bean sbean@ycsd.york.va.us 898-0354
Deanna Bush dbush@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Tim Knapp tknapp@ycsd.york.va.us 898-0524
Kent LaRoque klaroque@ycsd.york.va.us 869-6820
Michael Pierce mpierce@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Denise Spencer dspencer@ycsd.york.va.us 564-6610
MATHEMATICS
Tina Bissette tbissette@ycsd.york.va.us 833-8043
Kari Egnot kegnot@ycsd.york.va.us 570-0519
Mark Fowler mfowler@ycsd.york.va.us 833-8059
Lauren Noehl lnoehl@ycsd.york.va.us 890-5007
Carl Seward cseward@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Heather Ulsh hulsh@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Kristen Zoby kzoby@ycsd.york.va.us 833-7135
SCIENCE
Cindy Hardesty chardesty@ycsd.york.va.us 833-2491
Kristin Kelly kkelly@ycsd.york.va.us 890-5002
Amber LaMonte alamonte@ycsd.york.va.us 833-2498
Tina Manglicmot tmanglicmot@ycsd.york.va.us 867-5341
Michael Neller mneller@ycsd.york.va.us 651-2230
Rachel Scheitrum rscheitrum@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Matthew Warren mwarren@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
HEALTH & PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Jeffrey Egnot jegnot@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Jennifer Hespe jhespe@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Matt Lewellen mlewellen@ycsd.york.va.us 833-7044
Jarred Soles jsoles@ycsd.york.va.us 220-4050
Kathryn Veneziale kveneziale@ycsd.york.va.us 890-5011
ART
Tiffany Heiser theiser@ycsd.york.va.us 867-5342
FOREIGN LANGUAGE
Andree Carten acarten@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Hua (Simon) Ma hma@ycsd.york.va.us 898-0354
Mary Maston mmaston@ycsd.york.va.us 898-0354
Ben Rosenberger brosenberger@ycsd.york.va.us 898-0354
Laura Swingle lswingle@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office
Catherine VanDyke cvandyke@ycsd.york.va.us 220-4080
Vallarie (Josie) Wilkins vwilkins@ycsd.york.va.us 833-7084
BUSINESS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Luanne Erdos lerdos@ycsd.york.va.us 253-5959
Zanette McMillan zmcmillan@ycsd.york.va.us 833-2163
MARKETING
Lynn Pitchford lpitchford@ycsd.york.va.us 867-5328
GENERAL TOPICS
Matt Ellis mellis1@ycsd.york.va.us 833-8016
Luanne Erdos lerdos@ycsd.york.va.us 253-5959
John Hammons jhammons@ycsd.york.va.us 898-0354
Denise Spencer dspencer@ycsd.york.va.us 564-6610
TRADE & INDUSTRIAL EDUCATION
Tina Manglicmot tmanglicmot@ycsd.york.va.us 867-5341
BEHAVIOR SUPPORT & SPECIAL PILOTS
Stephanie Bean sbean@ycsd.york.va.us 898-0354
Tina Manglicmot tmanglicmot@ycsd.york.va.us 867-5341
Tyler Meyer tmeyer@ycsd.york.va.us 867-7400
Bradford Miles bmiles@ycsd.york.va.us 898-0321
Carl Seward cseward@ycsd.york.va.us Call VHS Office

In accordance with section 22.1-296.1 and 22.1-296.2 of the Code of Virginia, YCSD VHS teachers must be highly qualified, licensed by the Virginia Board of Education, and endorsed in their course content area. The program accepts both experienced teachers and others who show and interest in online learning. Teachers are required to complete training and demonstrate proficiency in developing, managing, and delivering quality instruction online.


The York County School Division website contains links to other sites that are not owned or controlled by York County School Division. Be advised that we, the York County School Division,
are not responsible or liable for the content, security or information of these sites. These external links are provided for your convenience.